UConn News HomeUConn News

Three new members elected to Alumni Association board (Released: 11/3/95)

by , Office of University Communications.

STORRS, Conn. -- Three new members have been elected to the University of Connecticut Alumni Association Board of Directors.

Wendy DiBennedetto of Charlestown, Mass., was elected to a three- year term. She will complete the term of Jon Brodeur, who moved to Oregon. DiBennedetto, a 1986 graduate, is a communications director for Affinity Partners Inc.

Gary B. Draghi of Wallingford was elected to a one-year term. He will complete the term of James Abromaitis, who accepted a post on the Board of Trustees. Draghi, a 1979 graduate, is an investment officer for the State Treasurer's office.

Jeffrey Konspore of Norwalk was elected to a two-year term. He will complete the term of Al Carrano, who resigned from the board to accept a position with the University's institutional advancement division. Konspore, a 1979 graduate, is an insurance agent.

  1. Return to index page
  2. Return to UConn News Releases homepage